Faculty and Staff 

Carol Maoz 
B.A., University of Massachusetts; M.Ed., Harvard Graduate School of Education 
Head of School

Jim Adams
A.B., Brown University; M.A., Columbia University Teachers College
Grade 5
jadams@footeschool.org

Lara Anderson
B.A., M.A., Wesleyan University
Humanities
landerson@footeschool.org

Ann Baker Pepe
B.A., Kirkland College
Director of Development and Alumni Programs
abakerpepe@footeschool.org

 

Lynne Banta
B.A., Southern Connecticut State University
Kindergarten Associate
lbanta@footeschool.org

Carrie Bergantino
B.S., M.A., University of Connecticut
Learning Support Program
cbergantino@footeschool.org

Kim Birge-Liberman

B.S., Roger Williams University; M.S., Syracuse University
Science
kbirgeliberman@footeschool.org

Timothy Blauvelt
B.A., Wesleyan University; B.A., Drew University; M.Div., Yale University
Science
tblauvelt@footeschool.org

Kossouth Bradford '87
B.A., University of Pennsylvania; M.S.W., University of California
School Counselor
kbradford@footeschool.org

Andy Bromage
B.A., Colorado College
Director of Communications
abromage@footeschool.org

Jacob Burt   
B.A., College of Wooster; M.A., University of North Carolina
Grade 5
jburt@footeschool.org

Rachelle Byron
B.A., Dickinson College; M.Ed., Lesley University Graduate School of Education
Director of Admissions and Outreach
rbyron@footeschool.org

MaryBeth Calderoni
B.A., St. Bonaventure University
Bookkeeper, Administrative Assistant
mcalderoni@footeschool.org

Amy Caplan '88
B.A., Vassar College
Associate Director of Development and Alumni Programs
acaplan@footeschool.org

Deborah Carpenter '82
B.A., University of Connecticut; M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Development Office Assistant
dcarpenter@footeschool.org

Joe Charles
B.S., Virginia Commonwealth University
Communications Specialist
jcharles@footeschool.org

John Climie
B.S., University of Tennessee; M.A.T., Sacred Heart University
Grade 4
jclimie@footeschool.org

Anthony Coleman
B.A., Williams College; M.Div., Yale Divinity School
Kindergarten Associate
acoleman@footeschool.org

Kelly Connellan
B.A., Springfield College
Administrative Assistant
kconnellan@footeschool.org

Liam Considine
B.A., North Carolina School of the Arts; M.S., University of Bridgeport
Assistant Head of Middle School
lconsidine@footeschool.org

John Cunningham
B.S., M.S., University of Michigan
Co-Chair, Science Department
jcunningham@footeschool.org

Tina Cunningham
B.A., MMusEd., University of Hartford
Music
tcunningham@footeschool.org

Charlotte DePalma
M.A., Michigan State University; M.S.W., University of Connecticut 
Receptionist
cdepalma@footeschool.org

Alexa D'Errico
B.A., Western New England University
Lower School Associate
aderrico@footeschool.org

Amanda Diffley
B.A., Bowdoin College; MSEd. University of Pennsylvania
Grade 3
adiffley@footeschool.org

Eric Einbinder
B.S., SUNY Cortland
Physical and Health Education
eeinbinder@footeschool.org

Lely Evans
B.A., Occidental College; M.Mus., University of Western Australia
Chinese
levans@footeschool.org

Dawn Farricielli
Assistant to the Business Manager, Bookkeeper
dfarricielli@footeschool.org

Ahriel Fernandez
B.S., Stony Brook University
Lower School Associate
afernandez@footeschool.org

Pam Fortin
B.S., Boston University; M.S., Fairfield University
Director of Techonology
pfortin@footeschool.org

Candace Franz
B.A., Denison University; M.F.A., Ohio University
Specials Associate
cfranz@footeschool.org

Jennifer Friedman
B.A., University of Michigan; M.A., DePaul University; M.A.,Trinity College; M.L.S., Southern Connecticut State University 
School Librarian
jfriedman@footeschool.org

Jacqueline Fritzinger
B.A., Smith College; M.A., Middlebury College
French
jfritzinger@footeschool.org

Josepha Gabriele
B.S., Western Connecticut State University; M.S.E. University of St. Joseph
Grades 1 & 2
jgabriele@footeschool.org

Silvia Gee
B.A., University of Alberta
Assistant to the Head of School
sgee@footeschool.org

Ângela Giannella
B.A., Catholic University, Sao Paulo, Brazil
French, Spanish
agiannella@footeschool.org

Tristen Giovanelli
B.A., M.A., School of Visual Arts 
Administrative Assistant
tgiovanelli@footeschool.org

Cara Given 
B.S., Salve Regina University; M.Ed., Albertus Magnus
Learning Support Program
cgiven@footeschool.org

Lauren Goldberg
B.S., Georgetown University; M.A., University of Massachusetts, Boston; Ph.D., Lesley University Graduate School of Education
Curriculum Coordinator
lgoldberg@footeschool.org

Michael Golschneider
B.A., Central Connecticut State University
Art Associate
mgolschneider@footeschool.org

Susan Grimes '75
B.A., University of Vermont
Grades 1 & 2 Associate
sgrimes@footeschool.org

Terrell Grimes
Campus Safety

William Guerrero
B.A., University of Connecticut; MBA, Sacred Heart University
Business Manager, CFO
bguerrero@footeschool.org

Katelyn Hackenburg
B.A., B.S., SUNY Oneonta
Spanish
khackeburg@footeschool.org

Cara Hames
B.S., Green Mountain College; M.A. The Graduate Institute
Grades 1 & 2
chames@footeschool.org

Tina Hansen
B.A., Trinity College; M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chair, Latin
thansen@footeschool.org

Deadra Hart
B.M., University of North Texas; M.Mus., City University of New York
Music
dhart@footeschool.org

John Hay
M.A., University of Hertfordshire, UK
Mathematics
jhay@footeschool.org

Max Heath
B.A., M.A., Wesleyan University
Handbells
mheath@footeschool.org

Jodi Hodge
MPH, Yale Univeristy; PA-C, Cornell University
School Nurse
jhodge@footeschool.org

Michael Kane
B.A., Quinnipiac University
Bookkeeper
mkane@footeschool.org

Michael Kaplan, M.D.
M.D., Cornell University 
Consulting School Psychiatrist

Özler Kayaarasï
B.S., Yildiz Teknik University, Istanbul, Turkey; M.S., Central Connecticut State University
Mathematics
okayaarasi@footeschool.org

Susan Keegan
B.A., University of Kentucky; M.A., Georgetown College
Kindergarten
skeegan@footeschool.org

Joseph LaMacchia
B.S., SUNY Empire State College 
Technical Support Specialist
jlamacchia@footeschool.org

Margaret Lamere
B.A., Trinity College
Grades 1 & 2
mlamere@footeschool.org

Sheila Lavey
B.A., Michigan State University
Co-Chair, Humanities Department
slavey@footeschool.org

Leslie Long
B.S., University of Montana; M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Co-Chair, Science Department
llong@footeschool.org

Anne Lu
B.S., Shenyang Polytechnic University; M.B.A., Shenandoah Unviversity
Chinese
alu@footeschool.org

Karla Matheny
B.F.A., School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Chair, Art Department
kmatheny@footeschool.org

Michael McCabe 
B.A., University of Louisville
Director of Technical Services
mmccabe@footeschool.org

Melissa McCormack
B.S., Keene State College
Grade 3
mmccormack@footeschool.org

David McGaffin
Day Maintenance Supervisor

Brad McGuire
B.A., Marist College; M.A.T., Manhattanville College 
Chair, Physical Education Department; Director of Athletics
bmcguire@footeschool.org

Beth Mello
B.A., University of Massachusetts; M.Ed., Framingham State College
Head of Lower School
bmello@footeschool.org

Michael Milazzo
Maintenance

Michael Milburn
A.B., A.L.M., Harvard University
English
mmilburn@footeschool.org

Kevin Moriarity
B.S. Monmouth University
Maintenance

Colleen Murphy
B.S., Springfield College
Physical Education, Athletics
cmurphy@footeschool.org

Susan Neitlich
B.A., Yale University; M.A.L.S., Wesleyan University
English
sneitlich@footeschool.org

Michelle Neveux
B.S., University of Maine; M.Ed., Ashford University
Grade 3 Associate
mneveux@footeschool.org

Susan Nunnally
B.A., University of Pennsylvania; M.E.Sc., Yale University
Spanish
snunnally@footeschool.org

Catherine Pamelard
B.A., Xavier University; M.A., Sacred Heart University
Chair, Learning Support Program
cpamelard@footeschool.org

Hilary Pearson
B.A., Lewis and Clark College 
Grades 1 & 2
hpearson@footeschool.org

Jaime Perri
B.A. Connecticut State University; J.D., The John Marshall Law School
Executive Director of Horizons at Foote
jperri@footeschool.org

Lindsay Petroski
B.A., American University; M.Ed., University of Bridgeport
Technology Teacher/Coordinator
lpetroski@footeschool.org

Denise Quinn
B.S., M.S., University of Connecticut
Grade 4
dquinn@footeschool.org

Cindy Raymond
B.A., Johns Hopkins University
Mathematics
craymond@footeschool.org

Debra Riding
B.A., Yale University; M.S., Quinnipiac University
Co-Chair, Humanities Department, China Program Coordinator
driding@footeschool.org

Trevor Rosenthal
B.S., Boston College; M.S., Fordham University
Humanities
trosenthal@footeschool.org

Tracey Ruotolo
B.S., Albertus Magnus College
Learning Support Program
truotolo@footeschool.org

Heather Russo
R.N., Goodwin College
School Nurse
hrusso@footeschool.org

Donna Santomasso
Kindergarten Associate
dsantomasso@footeschool.org

Kathleen Santomasso
B.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Library Associate
ksantomasso@footeschool.org

Julian Schlusberg
B.S., M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Chair, Drama Department
jschlusberg@footeschool.org

Ashley Schnabel
B.A., M.A., University of Connecticut 
Grade 3
aschnabel@footeschool.org

Chester Sharp
B.A., Trinity College; M.S., Mount St. Mary's College
Grades 1 & 2
csharp@footeschool.org

Susan Shaw
B.S.Ed., Wheelock College; M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Learning Support Program
sshaw@footeschool.org

Tricia Simon
B.A., Duke University; M.Ed., Long Island University 
Kindergarten

tsimon@footeschool.org

Walter Siracuse
Maintenance

Kelly Small 
B.A., Middlebury College; M.A., Boston College
Associate Director of Admissions; Director of Financial Aid
ksmall@footeschool.org

Adam Solomon
B.A., Macalester College; M.A., Boston University
Grade 5
asolomon@footeschool.org

Cassandra Spadory
B.A., University of Massachusetts
Grades 4 & 5 Associate
cspadory@footeschool.org

Laura Stanley
B.S., Trinity College
Mathematics
lstanley@footeschool.org

Amy Sudmyer '89
B.A., Trinity College; Ed.M, Harvard University
Assistant Director of Development and Alumni Programs
asudmyer@footeschool.org

Andrew Sweet 
B.A., Kenyon College; Ph.D, Cornell University 
Latin
asweet@footeschool.org

Deborah Teason
B.A., Arizona State University
Steel Band
dteason@footeschool.org

Tong Beina (Bella)
Master's Degree, Central South University (China)
Chinese Guest Teacher

John Turner
B.A., Dartmouth College; M.Ed. Seton Hall University 
Head of Middle School, History
jturner@footeschool.org

Ellen Velardi
B.M., State University of New York College at Potsdam
Chair, Music Department
evelardi@footeschool.org

Erika Villa
B.A., Regis College 
Registrar; Administrative Assistant to Division Heads
evilla@footeschool.org

Dawn Walsh
Director, After School Program, Vacation Program and Summer Program
dwalsh@footeschool.org

Toby Welch '73
B.A., Macalester College
Grade 4
twelch@footeschool.org

Megan Williams
B.A., M.A., St. Lawrence University
Chair, Mathematics Department
meganwilliams@footeschool.org

Wenyan Witkowsky
B.A., Shanghai International Studies University; B.S., Charter Oak State College
Chinese
wwitkowsky@footeschool.org

Alexandra Wittner 
B.A., M.Ed., Boston College
Kindergarten
awittner@footeschool.org

Kim Yap
B.A., University of California, Davis
Grades 1 & 2
kyap@footeschool.org

Jennifer Youngblood
B.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design; M.A. Pacific University
Art
jyoungblood@footeschool.org

Heather Zetterberg
B.S., M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Mathematics Specialist; Chair, Lower School Mathematics; Learning Support Program
hzetterberg@footeschool.org

Andrew Zielinski
B.S., York College of Pennsylvania
Grade 4 Associate
azielinski@footeschool.org